About Lisa

My name is Lisa, my pronouns are she/her, and I currently live in Amiskwacîwâskahikan aka Edmonton, Alberta, Canada (born and raised) with my son Lucas & Partner/BFF Dan. It's important to me to recognize that I live on Treaty 6 land, that is the traditional and current territory of the Cree, Dene, Blackfoot, Saulteaux, Nakota Sioux, and homeland of the Metis People.

I started blogging about 14 years ago, after I lost my job at the time. Those posts were aimless, comments on my life at the time, full of my humour and sarcasm. My blog has evolved a lot since then - like it's author - and now you can find me chatting about setting goals, what I'm reading, what I'm creating, and how I'm contributing to building a resilient community.

Fast Facts
- Dan & I bought an 80 year old house in Ritchie in the summer of 2019...her name is Laverne and we are busy making her home
- I volunteer on the Sexual Assault Centre of Edmonton's Crisis and Information Line, and I'm the Secretary for the Fruits of Sherbrooke Society
- I am a big fan of the following: socialism, feminism, environmentalism, communism, small-m minimalism
- I named my bike "Kevin" after the dude at United Cycle who sold her to me
- At age 39 I was nominated for Edmonton's Top 40 Under 40 by a mystery person (I did not finish the nomination process, so whether I would have won or not will also remain a mystery!)
- I believe that love, and hope, and honesty will change the world, but I also think we should withhold our labour, take to the streets, and #composttherich
- I am one year "sober" (December 2019)
- I am in the midst of a "Year of Less" (read more here)

If you would like to get in touch, please drop me an email or leave a comment.

later loves